Diablo Creek Dentistry

Best Dentist - Walnut Creek, CA

Dental Reviews

At Diablo Creek Dentistry, we are committed to providing the highest quality of dental care to all of our patients. and we take patient feedback and satisfaction very seriously. The experiences and opinions from our patients are an important measure of our success and help us continue to improve the services we provide.

We invite you to take a moment to read some of our patient reviews to see what others have to say about their experience with us. Whether you're looking for a new dentist or just considering your options, we hope these reviews will give you a better understanding of what you can expect when you visit our practice.

Diablo Creek Dentistry Reviews
2067 Ygnacio Valley Road, Walnut Creek, CA 94598
Recommended
based upon 19 reviews.
4.9 / 5
based upon 206 reviews.
5 / 5
based upon 28 reviews.
Posted On: 06/13/2024 We love Dr Wang’s practice and Kristen. They are Amazing 😃. They are professional & experienced and the office is VERY CLEAN! Thank you Hedieh P website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/10/2024 I moved to this practice after my dentist dropped Delta insurance coverage, and because it was close to my house. Dr. Wang was the first dentist to recommend I replace most of my existing metal fillings. I have never had pain in my teeth, but he was adamant the fillings were on their last legs and it would be a good long-term investment. I was a little apprehensive because he looked so young and didn't give me much confidence when he spoke, but I ended up giving him the green light.

Immediately after he replaced the fillings, I had pain in all of those teeth and it would not subside, some of it excrutiating when chewing anything. I went back to their office several times over the course of several months regarding the pain and Dr. Wang would tell me my bite must be off, and kept shaving my teeth down, further and further. This was very obviously not the problem, and he eventually referred me to an endodontist (root canal specialist).

The endodontist determined all 5(?) of the teeth must have micro-fractures in them from the procedures, and recommended root canals be performed in at least 3 of those teeth. The first, expensive and unpleasant, root canal only dulled the pain, and a second root canal was performed on the same tooth, but to no avail.

I obtained a second opinion from a more experienced dental practice, and they were certain the fillings were done improperly and needed to be redone entirely. My insurance policy will not cover these procedures because they were 'already performed recently,' despite all of the problems resulting from Dr. Wang's incompetence. The dentist also said my remaining metal filling(s) looked fantastic and that the others very likely did not need to be replaced to begin with.

So now after roughly 8 months have passed and a great deal of money spent, I am still in pain and unable to enjoy a meal, must avoid crunchy foods entirely, and must pay thousands more to correct the damage that was done by Dr. Wang. I do plan on filing a complaint with the DBC, and have not ruled out making an attempt to collect damages just to pay for the corrective work. Do yourself a big favor and STAY AWAY FROM THIS PRACTICE.
Michael V website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/05/2024 This is a very good place for dental care. I have been a patient for several years and have always been pleased with both the friendly and professional care. And the new expansion is beautiful and serene. Trudy T website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 06/05/2024 Timely, friendly service Dean S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 05/28/2024 Such a friendly, professional people ! Melika A website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/26/2024 Diablo Creek is the best dentist office I’ve been to. Never any problems with them and they are so nice! Jake website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/15/2024 Excellent experience. Friendly, prompt, effective team. All around 5/5. Excited to have found a stellar dentist locally! Ryan website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/04/2024 Hi there,
I appreciate all nice , sweet , respectful and patient staff. I know it’s not easy to work at medical field and i sincerely appreciate all you do for your patients.
God bless you all 🌺🙏
Fariba H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/03/2024 I have a phobia of the dentist and they really made me feel at ease the whole time. The doctor and hygienist was super friendly and gentle. I really appreciate they took the time to make me feel comfortable during my visit Nancy C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 04/01/2024 Excellent care. The people are kind and professional. They are very helpful and very thorough. Great care overall! Michele B website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/28/2024 My pain-free dental appointment with Kristen was an absolute delight! Not only was Kristen incredibly friendly, but her gentle approach to the procedures made me feel at ease throughout the entire visit. I would highly recommend Diablo Creek Dentistry to anyone looking for an stress-free dental experience. Gena A website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/14/2024 Dr. Wang and his team are the best! I’m thrilled to have such an incredible dental team!! Esther N website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/12/2024 Highly recommend this place. This place is really clean, nice, and modern including the technology. Doctors and team members are super friendly, polite, and welcoming. Thank you everyone especially Dr. Mysnyk and Courtney. I am incredibly happy I found Diablo Creek Dentistry. See you soon! Natalie S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 03/06/2024 This dentistry location has been amazing. My sister in law referred my wife to this location then my wife spoke highly about their services and their staffing. Now I have been lucky enough to be able to have found Hygienists and a Dentist that have been consistent, professional and caring.

It starts off with the front Desk, they welcome you with open arms, they get to know me and my family so it feels like an environment that is welcoming. We have had plenty of small talk and even have learned about each others family.

The music varies from, pop, classic and oldies which allow me to just relax while they work on my teeth. The transparency of payment processes, billing and charges help me with trusting what services are being done on me.

Truly greatful I have found a team of professionals who love what they do and reflect in their care with my family, other customers and myself.
Richard G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/27/2024 The staff here are super friendly and helpful. I felt that all of my dental concerns were taken seriously without judgment. They took the time to explain the process so that I understood it. I saw Dr. Wang who was efficient, straightforward, and honest. The hygienists here are really knowledgeable and give great advice for ongoing dental care. Highly recommend this office! Michael M website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/20/2024 Workers & doctors where very informative on the plan & the work was done very well. Michael A website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/18/2024 Everyone is great, starting with the receptionist to the dentist. Never had a bad experience and would refer to all of my friends and family. Donald S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/15/2024 So kind and helpful, the staff and Dr. are great for families, we really enjoy this office Kevin F website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/12/2024 Excellent experience. Highly recommend. Stephen K website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/12/2024 I am most fortunate to have found Dr. Wang. He is very thorough and knowledgeable. In fact, he discovered two teeth with significant bone losses that are at risk. He recommended a tooth saving procedure to hopefully arrest the bone lost; if not outright reverse it. I am very grateful.
The staff and hygienists are very professional and courteous. Moreover, the hygienists are meticulous and caring. Diablo Creek is an outstanding dental office.
Leatangclan website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/08/2024 Had another good visit this afternoon. We appreciate all the work everyone there does, to put the patient at ease and comfortable. Makes for a nice visit. Thank you all. Sharon C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/08/2024 Been coming here a few years now and have had nothing but great experiences. Wonderful people who truly care. Mac W website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/07/2024 Just completed my second cleaning appt at this wonderful dental office. Great location, plenty of parking, warm friendly atmosphere and best of all no pain. Highly recommend!! P. H website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 02/02/2024 Have been a loyal patient of this practice for many years. Since it changed ownership the charging practices and ethics have severely diminished. I do not recommend this practice. Kennedy S website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/29/2023 Very friendly staff! Bogdan Y website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/28/2023 Fati L website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/21/2023 Dr. Mysnyk along with everyone at the clinic are all very welcoming & helpful when it comes to figuring out your dental care. I have never felt more comfortable at a dental clinic. They care about you & your teeth! Jessica C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/21/2023 Every staff member is professional and courteous. They are timely and your appointment time is important to them.
I’ve been to dentists who shame you for less than perfect teeth, and that is NEVER the case here. They are direct, yet supportive and kind, with their feedback about your oral health.
Chris G website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/20/2023 Very nice work, accurate treatment, warm service, great job. Yulanda C website Logo Google Review
Posted On: 12/19/2023 I can always trust Dr. Wang. Very patient, professional and friendly. The office is clean and staff is alway super helpful. Racheal S website Logo Google Review
Please complete the form below. Once complete, click the Submit button.